Product Category


  • Product Name : Amodiaquine
  • Grade : IP / BP / USP
  • Therapeutic Category : Antimalarial
  • CAS No : 6398-98-7
  • COA : Available
  • MSDS : Available
Request A Quote


Amodiaquine (ADQ) is a medication used to treat malaria, including Plasmodium falciparum malaria when uncomplicated. It is recommended to be given with artesunate to reduce the risk of resistance.


Test Items Specification Test Results
Description Yellow crystalline powder Yellow crystalline powder
Completeness of solution 2% of water solution for this product should clear Complies
Identification Positive Positive
Water 7.0%-9.0% 8.2%
Residue on ignition ≤0.2% 0.05%
Chromatographic purity ≤0.5% 0.5%
Organic volatile impurities Alcohol ≤5000ppm 337ppm


97.0%- 99.8%
Microbial limit Bacteria≤1000 CFU/g 10 CFU/g
Fungi≤100 CFU/g 10 CFU/g
E. coli Should not be detected Absent
Conclusion The quality of the above commodity complies standard

Packaging details:

Packaging details: 25kg/drum with double plastic bags inside; packed in a cardboard drum or fiber HDPE drum.
Storage: Stored in a clean, cool, dry area; keep away from moisture and strong, direct light/heat
Shelf Life: 5 years if sealed and store away from direct sun light.

Additional Information

The most widely recognized markets for this item incorporate the accompanying nations. If you don’t mind ask with us if your nation or district isn’t recorded:

ASIA: Afghanistan, Israel, Jordan, Pakistan, Russia, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Syria, Philippines, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan, Yemen, Vietnam, Indonesia, Malaysia, Iran, Tajikistan, and so forth.

AFRICA: South Africa, Uganda, Nigeria, Ghana, Kenya, Mauritius, Botswana, Egypt, Ethiopia, Libya, Sudan, Congo, Gambia, Ivory Coast , and so forth.

NORTH & SOUTH AMERICA: USA, Canada, Panama, Trinidad and Tobago, Costa Rica, Puerto Rico, Dominican Republic, Argentina, Guatemala, Guyana, Peru, Bolivia, Venezuela , Brazil, Bahamas, Ecuador, and so forth .

EUROPE: Austria , Azerbaijan, Belarus, Belgium, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Georgia, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Iceland, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Ukraine, United Kingdom (UK) , Latvia, and so forth.

OCEANIA: Australia, New Zealand, Fiji, and so forth.